President Message
Aspire to Achieve

I am ...

    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Research/Pages/default.aspx, A researcherhttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Research/pages/default.aspx, باحث
      A researcher
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Undergraduate/, An undergraduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Undergraduate/, البكالوريوس
      An undergraduate
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Graduate/, A graduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Graduate/, الدراسات العليا
      A graduate
President Message
Dr. Haifa Jamalallail Image

Effat University welcomes all new and returning students, faculty and staff to the academic 2017/2018.

This year Effat University begins its new and fourth strategic plan 2017-2022 “Embracing Research”. In keeping with the Kingdom’s 2030 Vision and Effat’s aspiration to become a research hub for national and international scholars we chose to focus on fostering a vibrant, successful and interactive research community that generates ideas and discoveries leading to intellectual property, enterprises, socio-economic prosperity and financial wealth, thereby realizing the objectives and aspirations of the Saudi 2030 vision.

It is with utmost pleasure that I announce first that Effat University has received the institutional reaccreditation as well as the accreditation of its 13 undergraduate programs by the National Commission for Academic Accreditation and Assessment, in addition to the ABET international accreditation of all programs of the college of Engineering. Second, I’m delighted to say that Effat University is now offering a Master of Science in Energy Engineering (MsEE), and it is with pride that I tell you that Effat is the only University in the Kingdom to offer this program, in continuation of its legacy as pioneers in Women Education. The addition of the MsEE program the university has raised the total number of graduate programs offered by the university to four Master’s programs
All these programs in addition to Effat ambassador program with its wide-varieties of courses will enable you to create for yourself an education that is right for you.

With our commitment to excellence, Effat continue its adoption of its IQRA values balanced with the American style of higher education, concentrating on developing well-rounded individuals. Effat provides and interdisciplinary educational environment, encouraging critical thinking, life-long learning and international experiences.

The 2017/2018 academic year will undoubtedly bring new challenges and opportunities.  Let us work together to embrace the challenges and seize the opportunities to create a better future for all. I invite you to discover a campus that is swarming with activities – student organizations, clubs, athletics, exhibitions, performances, community service programs – you will find the entire community of Jeddah at your doorstep.

I look forward to a successful and productive year.​

Dr. Haifa Jamal AlLail
President of Effat University
  

add chat to your website

رسالة رئيسة الجامعة
الرقي للإنجاز

I am ...

    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Research/Pages/default.aspx, A researcherhttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Research/pages/default.aspx, باحث
      باحث
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Undergraduate/, An undergraduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Undergraduate/, البكالوريوس
      البكالوريوس
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Graduate/, A graduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Graduate/, الدراسات العليا
      الدراسات العليا
رسالة رئيسة الجامعة
Dr_Haifa.jpg

يطيب لي أن أرحب بأعضاء الهيئتين الأكاديمية والإدارية والطالبات وجميع موظفي جامعة عفت ومنسوبيها ببداية العام الدراسي الأكاديمي الجديد 2017-2018 م متمنية أن تكون سنة طيبة ومثمرة بمشيئة الله. 

العام الدراسي الجديد 2017/2018م يصادف الخطة الإستراتيجية الرابعة لجامعة عفت (2017-  2022)، تتطلع عائلة عفت إلى تحويل هذه الجامعة إلى جامعة بحثية للباحثين المحليين و الدوليين، فقد اختارت الجامعة التركيز على تقديم خدمات تعليمية ناجحة و فعالة للمجتمع البحثي التي ستساعد في توليد الأفكار و الإكتشافات الإبداعية و التي بدورها ستؤدي إلى الحصول على حقوق حفظ أدبية و مشاريع ريادية و تأثير مجتمعي و إقتصادي ناجح و أيضاً مكاسب مادية. و من هنا نكون شاركنا في تحقيق الرؤية السعودية لخادم الحرمين الشريفين، الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود عام 2030م، وخطة التحول 2020م.

إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن اعلن أولاً حصول جامعة عفت على إعادة إعتماد مؤسسي بجانب إعادة إعتماد 13 برنامج جامعي من قبل  المركز الوطني للتقويم و الاعتماد الاكاديمي، بالإضافة إلى حصول كلية عفت للهندسة على الإعتماد الأكاديمي من لجنة  ABET العالمية. و بكل فخر أعلن لكم أن جامعة عفت و لأول مرة في المملكة تقدم برنامج ماجستير العلوم في هندسة الطاقة و دليل على استمرار إرثها كرائدة في تعليم المرأة  قامت جامعة عفت برفع العدد الإجمالي لبرامج الماجستير المتاحة للدراسة إلى 4 برامج.

يحمل العام الدراسي الجديد 2017-2018 م تحديات واسعة ويحمل أيضا فرصًا جديدة، ولهذا ندعوكم للتعاون معنا على تذليل هذه التحديات واغتنام الفرص من أجل غد مشرق لنا جميعًا. أدعوكم لاكتشاف الحرم الجامعي التي تعج الأنشطة - المنظمات الطلابية والأندية، وألعاب القوى، والمعارض، والعروض، وبرامج خدمة المجتمع - سوف تجد المجتمع بأكمله من جدة على عتبة داركم

نتطلع معًا نحو مستقبل أفضل ... وعلى الخيرِ والعملِ الجادّ نلتقي

الدكتورة هيفاء رضا جمل الليل
رئيسة جامعة عفت
  

add chat to your website