Culture and Science Fair December 2018
Aspire to Achieve

I am ...

    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Research/Pages/default.aspx, A researcherhttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Research/pages/default.aspx, باحث
      A researcher
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Undergraduate/, An undergraduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Undergraduate/, البكالوريوس
      An undergraduate
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Graduate/, A graduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Graduate/, الدراسات العليا
      A graduate
Science Fair

Culture and Science Fair December 2018

Skip Navigation LinksEffat University > Effat University > Events > Culture and Science Fair 2018

CoE_Logo-ConvertImage.png.jpeg  

As a living embodiment of Queen Effat's educational vision toward spre​ading knowledge and serving the community, the College of Engineering at Effat University is pleased to invite you to its Culture and Science Fair, at Effat Hall , on Thursday December 6 , 2018 / 28th Rabea-I, 1440 H

​The Culture and Science Fair (previously was known as Science and Engineering Fair) was launched in 2007 with the vision to offer young girls different activities designed to stimulate their minds and encourage them to contemplate the scientific and technological marvels of our universe. The main objective is to inspire middle and high school girls students and to motivate them to be part of the scientific and Culture revolution that is taking place in the Kingdom and the entire world.

The Culture and Science Fair is a precious opportunity to participate in as there will be a lot of interesting events, competitions, and activities. The most prominent of these activities is presenting some of the Cultural and Scientifical projects performed by the students. Also, Valuable prizes will be given to winner students and their schools. Finally, Dean of the College of Engineering: Dr.Khulood Rambo will deliver an orientation about the 17 sustainable development goals.

The Theme for This Year is "Sustainable Development Goals 2030 (SDG-2030)"

The Sustainable Development Goals are the blueprint to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all. They address the global challenges we face, including those related to poverty, inequality, climate, environmental degradation, prosperity, and peace and justice. The Goals interconnect and in order to leave no one behind, it is important that we achieve each goal and target by 2030. For more information about Sustainable Development Goals -2030

Dear students: be ready to the competition, hurry up and register, as there is a lot of fun:

  • Light breakfast
  • Gymnastics Session
  • Certificates, medals and prizes to the winning schools, students and their supervisors. Besides participation certificates to whoever participated but have no chance of winning.

Note: Parents of the participants are more than welcome to attend the event ( Showing the family ID card is required at entrance).


add chat to your website

ملتقى الثقافة والعلوم ديسمبر 2018
الرقي للإنجاز

I am ...

    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Research/Pages/default.aspx, A researcherhttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Research/pages/default.aspx, باحث
      باحث
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Undergraduate/, An undergraduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Undergraduate/, البكالوريوس
      البكالوريوس
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Graduate/, A graduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Graduate/, الدراسات العليا
      الدراسات العليا
SCIENCEFAIR HEADER- v3.png

ملتقى الثقافة والعلوم ديسمبر 2018

Skip Navigation LinksEffat University > جامعة عفت > فعاليات جامعة عفت > ملتقى الثقافة والعلوم 2018

CoE Logo.jpg  

تماشيًا مع رؤية الملكة عفت التعليمية الداعية إلى نشر المعرفة وخدمة المجتمع، تتشرف كلية الهندسة ممثلة بأقسامها بجامعة عفت بدعوة سيادتكم للمشاركة في الملتقى العلمي الثقافي، والذي سيقام بمشيئة الله يوم الخميس الثامن والعشرين من شهر ربيع الأول 1440هـ . الموافق السادس من شهر ديسمبر 2018م في جامعة عفت من الساعة الثامنة صباحًا وحتى الساعة الواحدة ظهرًا.

انطلق ملتقى العلوم و الهندسة في جامعة عفّت عام 1427هـ الموافق 2007م؛ ليقدّم لطاقات الغد فتياتنا الشابات من المراحل المتوسطة والثانوية أنشطة متنوعة تحفّز عقولهنّ وتدفعهنّ إلى مواكبة العجلة التنموية العلميّة والثقافية التي تشهدها المملكة خاصة والعالم عامة. كما يهدف الملتقى إلى نشر الوعي بأهمية العلوم و الثقافة وإلى تعزيز مهارات الطالبات من خلال إبراز اهتماماتهن وتشجيعهنّ على المناقشات وتبادل الآراء.

يعتبر الملتقى العلمي الثقافي فرصة ثمينة للمشاركة، نظرا لما سيشهد العديد من الفعاليات الشيقة من مسابقات ونشاطات علمية وثقافية.ومن أبرز فعالياته عرض لبعض المشاريع والعروض العلمية والثقافية المختارة التي أنجزتها طالبات المدارس ، بالإضافة إلى نشاطات ومنافسات فعّالة ، كما أنه سيتم منح جوائز للطالبات الفائزات ومدارسهنّ.و ستقوم عميدة كلية الهندسة: الدكتورة / خلود رامبو بتقديم كلمة حول أهداف التنمية المستدامة السبعة عشر.

موضوع هذا العام هو " أهداف التنمية المستدامة 2030 "

أهداف التنمية المستدامة هي خطة لتحقيق مستقبل أفضل وأكثر استدامة للجميع.فهي تتصدى للتحديات العالمية التي نواجهها ، بما في ذلك التحديات المتعلقة بالفقر وعدم المساواة والمناخ وتدهور البيئة والازدهار والسلام والعدالة.ترتبط الأهداف ببعضها البعض ، ومن أجل المساهمة في حلها ، من المهم أن نحقق كل هدف بحلول عام 2030. للمزيد عن أهداف التنمية المستدامة -2030 

عزيزاتنا الطالبات: كن مستعدات للمنافسة وسارعن في التسجيل ، حيث أن هناك الكثير من المرح:

  • إفطار خفيف
  • رياضة الجمباز
  • شهادات وميداليات وجوائز للمدارس الفائزة والطلابات والمشرفات عليهن.إلى جانب شهادات المشاركة لمن شارك ولم تكن لديهم فرصة للفوز.

ملاحظة: أمهات الطالبات مرحب بهن لحضور الملتقى(برجاء إظهار كرت العائلة عند الدخول).

add chat to your website