Effat College of Engineering
Aspire to Achieve

I am ...

    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Research/Pages/default.aspx, A researcherhttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Research/pages/default.aspx, باحث
      A researcher
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Undergraduate/, An undergraduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Undergraduate/, البكالوريوس
      An undergraduate
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Graduate/, A graduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Graduate/, الدراسات العليا
      A graduate

Effat College of Engineering

Skip Navigation LinksEffat University > Effat University > Academics > Undergraduate > Effat College of Engineering

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Effat College of Engineering offers three undergraduate programs; Electrical and Computer Engineering, Computer Science, and Information Systems. All undergraduate programs are accredited nationally by the education evaluation commission EEC-HES and internationally by the accreditation board for engineering and technology ABET. This is to ensure confidence in our technical education and highest quality of teaching standards for our students.  The electrical and computer engineering program lasts five years, whereas both computer science and information systems programs lasts four years.

In Fall 2017, Effat College of Engineering has launched a master’s of science degree in energy engineering MSc EE. This program comprises of two main tracks; renewable energy engineering and petroleum engineering.  The masters of Science in energy engineering lasts two years.

Vision

To be recognized as a national leader in providing quality engineering education centered on innovative research and transfer of knowledge and technology for the benefit of society.

Mission

The College of Engineering will continue to lead the education of women in engineering in a multidisciplinary and research driven environment, and equip them with comprehensive technical and analytical skills necessary for effectively contributing to national and international development and technological advancement.

Goals

  1. Enhance Effat University's national and international presence through excellence in engineering education, innovative research and technology transfer, and partnerships with both community and industry in alignment with the Saudi vision 2030.

  2. Provide a work environment conducive for effective learning and sustainable growth of students and faculty, which is achieved through good governance, transparency and strong work ethics.

  3. Maintain and Expand national and international program accreditation's and benchmarking while adhering to the highest standards of quality in processes and procedures

  4. Provide students with an exceptional engineering educational experience characterized by innovative program delivery, interactive learning, project-based learning, development of critical and analytical skills, and progressive research opportunities.

  5. Attract and retain diverse student body by ensuring a holistic learning and lifetime experience, extensive skill and talent development, and ongoing individual support.

  6. Expand and optimize the use of cutting edge educational resources and effectively integrating technology in the engineering curricula.

  7. Manage and sustain the state of art facilities, promoting a safe and healthy environment, and complying with national and international accreditation and regulatory bodies.

  8. Enhance overall financial strength of Effat college of Engineering through effective budgeting, external research funding, training and consultancies.

  9. Recruit and retain diverse, highly qualified and motivated faculty, researchers, technicians and staff, supporting their professional development.

  10. Cultivate research environment for the Faculty graduate and under graduate students to produce quality research. Sustain strategic research partnerships, collaborations and relations with national and international research institutions.

  11. Enhance the partnership with the community and industry through mutual exchanges of expertise, novel contributions to the 2030 vision, and effectively engaging students, faculty and alumnae in the service of society.

Team​

    Name Email Phone Position
    Dr. Khulood A. Rambokrambo@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137900Assistant Professor & Dean of College of Engineering
    Dr. Akila Sarireteasarirete@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137550Assistant Professor, Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
    Dr. Amani Gandouragandour@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137788Dean of Academic Development and Supportive Studies
    Dr. Zain Balfagihzbalfagih@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137893Assistant Professor & Chair of Information Systems Department
    Dr. Aziza Ibrahimazibrahim@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137899Professor & Chair, ECE Dept
    Dr. Tarek Darwichtdarwich@effatuniversity.edu.saProfessor (Visiting Professor), ECE Dept
    Dr. Abla Attiaaattia@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137861Professor, ECE Dept.
    Dr. Ahmed Bensenouciabensenouci@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137860Professor, ECE Dept.
    Dr. Mohamed Mousamomousa@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137881Professor, ECE Dept
    Dr. Mohamed Shehatamshehata@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137902Professor, Director of Master of Science in Energy Engineering
    Dr. Abdulhamit Subasiabsubasi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137859Professor & Research Center Institute Director (RCI), IS Dept
    Dr. Wadee Al- Halabiwalhalabi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137883Associate Professor & Director of Visual Reality Center
    Dr. Muhammed Akbarmakbar@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137686Associate Professor, ECE Dept.
    Dr. Malak Alnorymalnory@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137600Assistant Professor & Provost
    Dr. Mohammed Golam Kaosarmkaosar@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137882Assistant Professor, CS Dept.
    Dr. Touseef J. Chaudherytchaudhery@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137888Assistant Professor, CS Dept.
    Dr. Adel M. Ilahiaiilahi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137862Assistant Professor, IS Dept & Director of CETL
    Dr. Kholoud Khateebkkhateeb@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137890Assistant Professor, IS Dept.
    Dr. Mohammed Abdulmajidmoabdulmajid@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137854Assistant Professor, ECE Dept.
    Dr. Nema Salemnsalem@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137871Assistant Professor , ECE Dept.
    Dr. Saeed Qaisarsqaisar@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137849 , 920003331 Ext7849Assistant Professor, ECE Dept.
    Dr. Sahar Husseinshussein@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137870Assistant Professor, ECE Dept.
    Dr. Saima Munawwarsmunawwar@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137867Assistant Professor, ECE Dept.
    Dr. Tayeb Brahimitbrahimi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137865Assistant Professor, ECE Dept.
    Howida A. Alfranhaalfran@effatuniversity.edu.saAssistant Professor, ECE Dept
    Dr. Mueen Uddinmuuddin@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137889Assistant Professor
    Dr. Rabea F. Kurdirfkurdi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137896Assistant Professor
    Dr. Hayssam Dahroujhdahrouj@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137879Assistant Professor,Biometrics& Sensor Systems lab Research Lead
    Dr. Omar Kitannehokitanneh@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137866Assistant Professor,Director of Natural Sciences, Math, and Tech
    Helene Kansohkanso@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137868Assistant Professor, Computer Science Department
    Dr. Raniah Samir Adhamradham@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137857Assistant Professor & Coordinator of Effat Engineering, Science
    Ashjan M. Basriabasri@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137895Lecturer, IS Dept.
    Ms. Azza Salihasalih@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137877Lecturer, ECE Dept.
    Ms. Nusrat Begumnbegum@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137875Lecturer, ECE Dept.
    Ms. Sara S. Ghiehsghieh@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137876Lecturer, ECE Dept.
add chat to your website