Effat College of Engineering | Engineering Bachelor Degree Programs | Effat University
Aspire to Achieve

    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Research/Pages/default.aspx, A researcherhttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Research/pages/default.aspx, باحث
      A researcher
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Undergraduate/, An undergraduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Undergraduate/, البكالوريوس
      An undergraduate
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Graduate/, A graduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Graduate/, الدراسات العليا
      A graduate
Effat College of Engineering Header

Effat College of Engineering

Skip Navigation LinksEffat University > Effat University > Academics > Undergraduate > Effat College of Engineering

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Effat College of Engineering offers three undergraduate programs; Electrical and Computer Engineering, Computer Science, and Information Systems. All undergraduate programs are accredited nationally by the education evaluation commission EEC-HES and internationally by the accreditation board for engineering and technology ABET. This is to ensure confidence in our technical education and highest quality of teaching standards for our students.  The electrical and computer engineering program lasts five years, whereas both computer science and information systems programs lasts four years.

In Fall 2017, Effat College of Engineering has launched a master’s of science degree in energy engineering MSc EE. This program comprises of two main tracks; renewable energy engineering and petroleum engineering.  The masters of Science in energy engineering lasts two years.

Vision

To be recognized as a national leader in providing quality engineering education centered on innovative research and transfer of knowledge and technology for the benefit of society.

Mission

Effat College of Engineering will continue to lead the education of women in engineering in a multidisciplinary and research driven environment, and equip them with comprehensive technical and analytical skills necessary for effectively contributing to national and international development and technological advancement.

Goals

  1. Enhance Effat University’s national and international presence through excellence in engineering education, innovative research and technology transfer, and partnerships with both community and industry in alignment with the Saudi vision 2030.

  2. Provide a work environment conducive for effective learning and sustainable growth of students and faculty, which is achieved through good governance, transparency and strong work ethics. In addition, maintaining and expanding national and international program accreditations and benchmarking while adhering to the highest standards of quality in processes and procedures.

  3. Provide students with an exceptional engineering educational experience characterized by innovative program delivery, interactive learning, project-based learning, development of critical and analytical skills, and progressive research opportunities. Moreover, expand and optimize the use of cutting edge educational resources and effectively integrating technology in the engineering curricula.

  4. Attract and retain diverse student body by ensuring a holistic learning and lifetime experience, extensive skill and talent development, and ongoing individual support.

  5. Recruit and retain diverse, highly qualified and motivated faculty, researchers, technicians and staff, supporting their professional development.

  6. Manage and sustain the state of art facilities, promoting a safe and healthy environment, and complying with national and international accreditation and regulatory bodies. Moreover, enhance overall financial strength of Effat college of Engineering through effective budgeting, external research funding, training and consultancies.

  7. Cultivate research environment for the Faculty graduate and under graduate students to produce quality research. Sustain strategic research partnerships, collaborations and relations with national and international research institutions.

  8. Enhance the partnership with the community and industry through mutual exchanges of expertise, novel contributions to the 2030 vision, and effectively engaging students, faculty and alumnae in the service of society.

Team​

    Name Email Phone Position
    Dr. Akila Sarireteasarirete@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137900Assistant Professor & Acting Dean of College of Engineering
    Dr. Aziza Ibrahimazibrahim@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137899Professor & Chair, ECE Dept & Director of MSEE Program
    Dr. Zain Balfagihzbalfagih@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137893Assistant Professor & Chair of IS Dept & CS Dept
    Dr. Malak Alnorymalnory@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137600Assistant Professor & Provost
    Dr. Amani Gandouragandour@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137501Assistant Professor & Dean of Admissions & Registration
    Dr. Abdulhamit Subasiabsubasi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137859Professor & Researcher
    Dr. Mohamed Mousamomousa@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137881Professor & Researcher
    Dr. Abla Attiaaattia@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137861Professor
    Dr. Ahmed Bensenouciabensenouci@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137860Professor
    Dr. Tarek Darwichtdarwich@effatuniversity.edu.saVisiting Professor
    Dr. Muhammed Akbarmakbar@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137686Associate Professor
    Dr. Omar Kitannehokitanneh@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137866Associate Professor,Director of Natural Science, Math and Tech
    Dr. Kholoud Khateebkkhateeb@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137890Assistant Professor
    Dr. Adel M. Ilahiaiilahi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137862Assistant Professor,IS Dept & Director of CETL
    Dr. Hayssam Dahroujhdahrouj@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137879Assistant Professor, Biometrics Sensor Systems lab Research Lead
    Dr. Khulood A. Rambokrambo@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137897Assistant Professor
    Dr. Mohammed Abdulmajidmoabdulmajid@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137854Assistant Professor & Researcher
    Dr. Saeed Qaisarsqaisar@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137849Assistant Proferssor & Researcher
    Dr. Nema Salemnsalem@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137871Assistant Professor
    Dr. Helene Kansohkanso@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137868Assistant Professor
    Dr. Tayeb Brahimitbrahimi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137865Assistant Professor
add chat to your website