Effat College of Humanities | Effat University
Aspire to Achieve

    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Research/Pages/default.aspx, A researcherhttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Research/pages/default.aspx, باحث
      A researcher
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Undergraduate/, An undergraduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Undergraduate/, البكالوريوس
      An undergraduate
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Graduate/, A graduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Graduate/, الدراسات العليا
      A graduate

Effat College of Humanities

Skip Navigation LinksEffat University > Effat University > Academics > Undergraduate > Effat College of Humanities

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Vision

To become the best provider of interdisciplinary education in the fields of humanities –one which is worthy of the 21st century and applicable to society—through international perspective, broad expertise, awareness of history and institutional values, pride in traditions, sense of community, and rational optimism for the future.

Mission

To provide high quality interdisciplinary education that adheres to Effat University’s core values of being committed to the ethical use of science and knowledge and striving to offer sound community leadership. Our graduates will excel in their respective fields through their talents to analyze and think thoroughly, solve problems creatively, and communicate effectively.

Goals

  1. Enrich the College's national and international recognition by strengthening its presence in the community and enhancing its active contribution to the fulfilment of the nation's 2030 vision.

  2.  Continue to provide a positive and productive work environment in the College through efficient and transparent leadership; maintain national accreditation, enhance opportunities of international accreditation, and strive to help the University reach the country’s 2020 transformational goals of being a highly ranked institution.

  3. Uphold academic excellence in our current bachelors programs and masters program by providing innovative education, and work towards implementing further distinctive and reputable bachelors and graduate programs; promote comprehensive, wide-ranging learning and research activities amongst students, faculty, and admin staff by providing sufficient up-to-date and easily accessible learning resources.

  4.  Continue to attract high quality students, to cultivate excellence in student development, and to graduate true representatives of Queen Effat’s Legacy, who will be effective instruments of change and social and economic well-being.

  5.  Develop the professional skills of the College’s faculty and staff and continue to recruit research-oriented faculty.

  6. Promote comprehensive, sustainable, wide-ranging learning and research activities amongst students, faculty, and admin staff by providing sufficient up-to-date and easily accessible information technology, ensuring safe, appropriate, and functional facilities, and sustaining the College’s financial stability to fulfil the requirements of academic and personal growth of students, faculty, and staff.

  7.  Enhance the College’s research quality and profile by boosting faculty research, publications, and conference participation with the aim to help realize the objectives of the Saudi Vision 2030.

  8. Strengthen the College’s relations and interactions with the national and international community through fruitful joint endeavours with nationwide and global partners

Team​

    Name Email Phone Position
    Cynthia Akikicakiki@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137966Instructor, GEP Dept.
    Dr. Sanna Dhahirsdhahir@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137800Associate Professor & Dean of Effat College of Humanities
    Dr. Zainab Abuelmaattizabuelmaatti@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137501Assistant Professor & Dean of Admission and Registration
    Dr. Eman Mohamedemohamed@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137566Assistant Professor & Dean of Quality Assurance
    Dr. Tamer F. Desoukytfdesouky@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137790Assistant Professor & Chair of Psychology Department
    Dr. Walaa A. Hassanwhassan@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 1221377961Assistant Professor, GEP Department
    Dr. Tabassum Rashidtrashid@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137785Associate Professor, PSY Dept.
    Dr. Kathleen Guillaumekguillaume@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137792Assistant Professor, English & Translation Department
    Dr. Obaida G. ALMommanioalmommani@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137793Assistant Professor,English & Translation Department
    Dr. Mohammed Khalilmkhalil@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137953Assistant Professor , GEP Dept.
    Dr. Hafedh Gharbihagharbi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137789 , 920003331 Ext7789Assistant Professor, E&T Dept.
    Dr. Saddiga Al- Ghalibsalghalib@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137805Assistant Professor, Psychology Department
    Ruba N. Sonbolrsonbol@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137530Counselor, Deanship Of Student Affairs
    Dr. Ali Hassanahassan@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137955Associate Professor, GEP Dept
    Dr. Ahmad Khuddroakhuddro@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137786Assistant Professor &Coordinator for the Foreign Language Center
    Dr. Mohammad Khalidmkhalid@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137956Assistant Professor & Director of E-Arabization Center
    Ms. Lisa Zuppélzuppe@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137799Lecturer & Executive Director of International Affairs
add chat to your website