Effat College of Architecture & Design | Bachelor Degree| Master Degree| Effat University
Aspire to Achieve

    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Research/Pages/default.aspx, A researcherhttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Research/pages/default.aspx, باحث
      A researcher
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Undergraduate/, An undergraduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Undergraduate/, البكالوريوس
      An undergraduate
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Graduate/, A graduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Graduate/, الدراسات العليا
      A graduate

Effat College of Architecture & Design

Skip Navigation LinksEffat University > Effat University > Academics > Undergraduate > Effat College of Architecture & Design

​Vision

Effat College of Architecture and Design aspires to be a hub for creative and innovative scholars of faculty and students who contribute through artistic, innovative, and sustainable solutions to the local and global community.

Mission

Effat College of Architecture and Design graduates creative and effective leaders who can compete nationally and internationally by integrating core values into the education of architecture, design, and visual media and combining academic study and practicum experience.

Goals

  1. Adopting the Saudi 2030 vision in presenting Effat College of Architecture and Design as a contributor to the creative culture nationally and internationally..

  2. Cultivate a dynamic and collaborative work environment through an effective and an inspiring leadership that promotes integrity in managing all the college activities. Achieve national and international accreditation for ECoAD Programs and reach a satisfactory level of national and international recognition.

  3. Provide excellence in all ECoAD distinctive academic activities, which inspire the students’ innovative, creative, and intellectual engagements. Ensure dynamic learning environment that foster creativity among ECoAD students, faculty, staff and external community through state-of-the-art learning and information resources and services.

  4. To qualify the ECoAD graduates to be the Ambassadors of Queen Effat Legacy and agents of change by attracting and retaining a diverse body of students.

  5. Enhancing ECoAD efforts to recruit, nurture, and retain a diverse faculty and staff in order to strengthen the programs.

  6. To obtain modern studios, workshops, and digital labs that encourage ECoAD faculty and students to practice hands-on and practicum creative projects, and maintain constructive financial management by creative use of budget and resources.

  7. Inspiring by of the Saudi 2030 vision, the ECoAD aims to create a vibrant, creative, and interactive research community that generates artistic and production ideas worthy of implementing in the national industry.

  8. Enhance the ECoAD culture of service through national and international productive partnerships and collaborations that support the community and the college.

The College of Architecture and Design offers both undergraduate and master programs that focus on developing artistic, innovative and sustainable solutions for both the local and global community. There are 4 programs in the college: Bachelor of Architecture, Bachelor of Design, and Bachelor of Visual and Digital Production, and Master in Urban Design.

In Bachelor of Design program students can chose between three tracks: Environmental Design, Product Design and Interior Design.

In Bachelor of Visual and Digital Production students can chose between four tracks: Animation, Screenwriting, Production and Interactive Media. 

    Name Email Phone Position
    Dr. Mervat El- Shafiemelshafie@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137910Assistant Professor and Dean of College of Architecture & Design
    Dr. Kholod Moumanikmoumani@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137928 , 920003331 Ext7928Assistant Professor, Chair of ARCH Dept & Director of MSUD
    Dr. Sajid A. Khalifasakhalifa@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137912Assistant Professor, Chair of Design Dept
    Dr. Mohamed Ghazalamghazala@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137946Assistant Professor & Chair of Visual & Digital Production Dept
    Dr. Mohammed Fekrymfekry@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137913 , 920003331 Ext7913Professor & Coordinator of Effat Art, Architecture & Design
    Dr. Mohamad Kashefmkashef@effatuniversity.edu.saProfessor, Architecture Department
    Dr. Niaz Ahmedniahmed@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137945Professor, VDP Dept
    Dr. Tarek M. Ragabtragab@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137922Professor, ARCH Dept.
    Dr. Mady A. Mohamedmomohamed@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137923 , 920003331 Ext7923Associate Professor & Director of the Smart Building Lab
    Dr. Aida Nayeranayer@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137919 , 920003331 Ext7919Associate Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Abdel Moniem El-Shorbagyaelshorbagy@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137915Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Ahmed M. Refaatarefaat@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137935 , 920003331 Ext7935Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Alshima’a A. Elsayedaeelsayed@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137931Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Deborah A. Middletondemiddleton@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137738Assistant professor, Design Dept.
    Dr. Haitham S. Husseinhahussein@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137 7748 , 920003331 Ext 7748Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Magdy K. Mohammad Khalefamkhalefa@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137749Assistant professor, Design department
    Dr. Mohammed Abubaker Bagadermabagader@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137927Assistant Professor, Design Dept
    Mr. Ahmed S. Kassabakassab@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137941Lecturer, Design Department
    Ms. Hidaya M. Abbashaabbas@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137929 , 920003331 Ext7929Lecturer, Arch Dept.
    Mr.Mohamed M. Abdelwahed Sobaihmasobaih@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137905Lecturer, Visual and Digital Production Department
    Ms. Mahassine El Hachadimelhachadi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137743Lecturer, Visual and Digital Production Department
    Ms. Maya Kamareddinemkamareddine@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137930 , 920003331 Ext7930Lecturer, Arch Dept.
    Mr. Azeem A. Shamsudeenashamsudeen@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137978Fab Lab Technician, Design Department

add chat to your website