Effat College of Architecture & Design
Aspire to Achieve

I am ...

    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Research/Pages/default.aspx, A researcherhttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Research/pages/default.aspx, باحث
      A researcher
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Undergraduate/, An undergraduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Undergraduate/, البكالوريوس
      An undergraduate
    • https://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/English/Academics/Graduate/, A graduatehttps://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/Arabic/Academics/Graduate/, الدراسات العليا
      A graduate

Effat College of Architecture & Design

Skip Navigation LinksEffat University > Effat University > Academics > Undergraduate > Effat College of Architecture & Design
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Vision

Effat College of Architecture and Design aspires to be a hub for creative and innovative scholars of faculty and students who contribute through artistic, innovative, and sustainable solutions to the local and global community.

Mission

Effat College of Architecture and Design graduates creative and effective leaders who can compete nationally and internationally by integrating core values into the education of architecture, design, and visual media and combining academic study and practicum experience.

Goals

  1. ​Adopting the Saudi 2030 vision in presenting Effat College of Architecture and Design as a contributor to the creative culture nationally and internationally.
  2. Cultivate a dynamic and collaborative work environment through an effective and an inspiring leadership that promotes integrity in managing all the college activities.
  3. Achieve national and international accreditation for ECoAD Programs and reach a satisfactory level of national and international recognition.
  4. Provide excellence in all ECoAD distinctive academic activities, which inspire the students' innovative, creative, and intellectual engagements.
  5. To qualify the ECoAD graduates to be the Ambassadors of Queen Effat Legacy and agents of change by attracting and retaining a diverse body of students.
  6. Ensure dynamic learning environment that foster creativity among ECoAD students, faculty, staff and external community through state-of-the-art learning and information resources and services.
  7. To obtain modern and sustainable workshops and digital labs that encourage ECoAD students to practice hands-on and practicum creative projects.
  8. To maintain healthy financial balance by creative use of budget and resources.
  9. Enhancing ECoAD efforts to recruit, nurture, and retain a diverse faculty and staff in order to strengthen the programs.
  10. Inspiring by of the Saudi 2030 vision, the ECoAD aims to create a vibrant, creative, and interactive research community that generates artistic and production ideas worthy of implementing in the national industry.
  11. Enhance the ECoAD culture of service through national and international productive partnerships and collaborations that support the community and the college.

The College of Architecture and Design offers both undergraduate and master programs that focus on developing artistic, innovative and sustainable solutions for both the local and global community. There are 4 programs in the college: Bachelor of Architecture, Bachelor of Design, and Bachelor of Visual and Digital Production, and Master in Urban Design.

In Bachelor of Design program students can chose between three tracks: Environmental Design, Product Design and Interior Design.

In Bachelor of Visual and Digital Production​ students can chose between four tracks: Animation, Screenwriting, Production and Interactive Media. ​​​

    Name Email Phone Position
    Mohamad Kashefmkashef@effatuniversity.edu.saProfessor, Architecture Department
    Dr. Mervat El- Shafiemelshafie@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137910Assistant Professor and Dean of College of Architecture & Design
    Dr. Kholod Moumanikmoumani@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137928 , 920003331 Ext7928Assistant Professor & Chair of Architecture Department
    Dr. Sajid A. Khalifasakhalifa@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137912Assistant Professor, Chair of Design Dept
    Dr. Mohamed Ghazalamghazala@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137946Assistant Professor & Chair of Visual & Digital Production Dept
    Dr. Mohammed Fekrymfekry@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137913 , 920003331 Ext7913Professor & Coordinator of Effat Art, Architecture & Design
    Dr. Khaled M. Elsawykhelsawy@effatuniversity.edu.saExt. 7938Professor, ARCH Dept
    Dr. Tarek M. Ragabtragab@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137922Professor, ARCH Dept.
    Dr. Moshira A. Elrafeymoelrafey@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137736Professor, ARCH Dept
    Dr. Niaz Ahmedniahmed@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137945Professor, VDP Dept
    Dr. Tarek Abdelsalam M. Abdelfattahtabdelfattah@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137936Associate Professor, Architecture Department
    Dr. Mady A. Mohamedmomohamed@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137923 , 920003331 Ext7923Associate Professor & Director of the Smart Building Lab
    Dr. Abdel Moniem El-Shorbagyaelshorbagy@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137915Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Ahmed M. Refaatarefaat@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137935 , 920003331 Ext7935Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Aida Nayeranayer@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137919 , 920003331 Ext7919Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. AlaaEldin Hussein Ibrahim Abdouaabdou@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137747Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Alshima’a A. Elsayedaeelsayed@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137931Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Essam Mahmoud Hallak, Ph.Dehallak@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137926Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Haitham S. Husseinhahussein@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137 7748 , 920003331 Ext 7748Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Lobna A. Mostafalomostafa@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137746 , 920003331 Ext7746Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Marwa M. Abouhassanmaabouhassan@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137921 , 920003331 Ext7921Assistant Professor , Arch Dept.
    Dr. Moustafa Houdamhouda@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137735Assistant Professor, Architecture Department
    Hossam M. Salah Elsamatyhmelsamaty@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137734Assistant Professor, Architecture Department
    Dr. Ahmed Abdelaziz A. Waseefawaseef@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137976Assistant Professor, Arch Dept.
    Dr. Rasha A. Moussaramoussa@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 12213774Assistant Professor , ARCH Dept
    Dr. Mohammed Abubaker Bagadermabagader@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137927Assistant Professor, Design Dept
    Dr. Deborah A. Middletondemiddleton@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137738Assistant professor, Design department
    Magdy K. Mohammad Khalefamkhalefa@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137749Assistant professor, Design department
    Dr. Aishah Abdul Razakaiabdulrazak@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137864Assistant Professor, VDP Dept
    Dr. Mohamad I. Abidinmoabidin@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137745Assistant Professor, Visual & Digital Production Dept
    Ahmed N. Abdulrazag Attaranattar@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137906Lecturer, ARCH Dept
    Ms. Hidaya M. Abbashaabbas@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137929 , 920003331 Ext7929Lecturer, Arch Dept.
    Ms. Maya Kamareddinemkamareddine@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137930 , 920003331 Ext7930Lecturer, Arch Dept.
    Ahmed S. Kassabakassab@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137941Lecturer, Design Department
    Maryam N. Abdullah Moussamnmoussa@effatuniversity.edu.saLecturer, Design Dept
    Mahassine El Hachadimelhachadi@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137743Lecturer, Visual and Digital Production Department
    Mr. Azeem A. Shamsudeenashamsudeen@effatuniversity.edu.sa+966 122137978Instructor, Design Department
    Mohammed H. Alhiniahmalhiniah@effatuniversity.edu.saInstructor, Visual and Digital Production Department
    Mohamed M. Abdelwahed Sobaihmasobaih@effatuniversity.edu.sa7+966 122137905Lecturer, Visual and Digital Production Department

add chat to your website